Social Faculty

Galen Bodenhausen | Professor

Galen Bodenhausen
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): Attitudes and social cognition; diversity
  • Phone: 847-467-3887
  • Office Location: Swift 204
  • E-mail: galen@northwestern.edu

Mesmin Destin | Associate Professor

Mesmin Destin
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): Socioeconomic status; educational motivation
  • Phone: 847-467-2824
  • Office Location: Annenberg 203
  • E-mail: m-destin@northwestern.edu

Alice Eagly | Professor

Alice Eagly
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): Gender, leadership, stereotyping; attitudes
  • Phone: 847-467-5026
  • Office Location: Swift 313
  • E-mail: eagly@northwestern.edu

Eli Finkel | Professor

Eli Finkel
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): (1) Interpersonal attraction, (2) goals ↔ relationships, (3) marriage, and (4) conflict resolution
  • Phone: 847-491-3212
  • Office Location: Swift 116
  • E-mail: finkel@northwestern.edu

Wendi Gardner | Associate Professor

Wendi Gardner
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): The social self; belonging; emotion
  • Phone: 847-491-4972
  • Office Location: Swift 203
  • E-mail: wgardner@northwestern.edu

Daniel Molden | Associate Professor; Director of Social Psychology

Daniel Molden
  • Program Area(s):  Social
  • Interest(s): The role of motivation in social cognition
  • Phone: 847-491-7710
  • Office Location: Swift 202
  • E-mail: molden@northwestern.edu

Sylvia Perry | Assistant Professor

Sylvia Perry
  • Program Area(s):  Social; Personality and Health
  • Interest(s):  Stereotyping and prejudice; intergroup relations; social cognition
  • Office Location: Swift 227
  • E-mail: sylvia.perry@northwestern.edu

Onnie Rogers | Assistant Professor

Onnie Rogers
  • Program Area(s):  Personality and Health; Social
  • Interest(s): Identity; child and adolescent development; race/ethnicity and gender stereotypes
  • Office Location: Swift 226
  • E-mail: onnie.rogers@northwestern.edu