Social Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Mesmin Destin

Associate Professor

Program Area(s):  Social
Interest(s): Socioeconomic status; educational motivation
Phone: 847-467-2824
Office Location: Annenberg 203
m-destin@northwestern.edu

Alice Eagly

Professor

Program Area(s):  Social
Interest(s): Gender, leadership, stereotyping; attitudes
Phone: 847-467-5026
Office Location: Swift 313
eagly@northwestern.edu

Eli Finkel

Professor

Program Area(s):  Social
Interest(s): (1) Interpersonal attraction, (2) goals and relationships, (3) marriage, and (4) conflict resolution
Phone: 847-491-3212
Office Location: Swift 116
finkel@northwestern.edu

Daniel Molden

Associate Professor; Director of Social Psychology

Program Area(s):  Social
Interest(s): The role of motivation in social cognition
Phone: 847-491-7710
Office Location: Swift 202
molden@northwestern.edu

Sylvia Perry

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s):  Social; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s):  Stereotyping and prejudice; intergroup relations; social cognition
Office Location: Swift 227
sylvia.perry@northwestern.edu

Onnie Rogers

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s):  Social; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Identity; child and adolescent development; race/ethnicity and gender stereotypes
Office Location: Swift 226
onnie.rogers@northwestern.edu