Skip to main content

Social Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Sara Broaders

Sara Broaders

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Professor of Instruction

Program Area(s): Gesture in cognition and communication
Phone number: 847-491-3652
Office location: Swift 242
s-broaders@northwestern.edu

Edith Chen

Edith Chen

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Program Area(s): Health psychology; socioeconomic status and health
Phone number: 847-467-0366
Office location: Swift 104A
edith.chen@northwestern.edu

Eli Finkel

Eli Finkel

Professor

Program Area(s): (1) Interpersonal attraction, (2) goals and relationships, (3) marriage, and (4) conflict resolution
Phone number: 847-491-3212
Office location: Swift 116
finkel@northwestern.edu

Steven Franconeri

Steven Franconeri

Professor

Program Area(s): Visual Cognition; Data Visualization; Visuospatial Thinking in STEM (Science, Technology, Education, & Math); Graph Comprehension; Visual Communication; Effective communication of analyses and evidence.
Phone number: 847-467-1259
Office location: Swift 317
franconeri@northwestern.edu

Benjamin Gorvine

Benjamin Gorvine

Associate Professor of Instruction; Assistant Chair; Lead Adviser

Program Area(s): Pedagogy practices for psychology and statistics; fathers; children’s social development
Phone number: 847-467-1839
Office location: Swift 306
b-gorvine@northwestern.edu

Sid Horton

Sid Horton

Associate Professor; Director of Cognitive Psychology

Program Area(s): Psycholinguistics; Spoken discourse and aging
Phone number: 847-467-1293
Office location: Swift 217
whorton@northwestern.edu

Vijay Mittal

Vijay Mittal

Associate Professor

Program Area(s): Schizophrenia; prodrome; early psychosis; adolescence; brain and hormone development; motor function; emotion; cognition
Phone number: 847-467-3880
Office location: Swift 242
vijay.mittal@northwestern.edu

Daniel Molden

Daniel Molden

Associate Professor; Director of Social Psychology

Program Area(s): The role of motivation in social cognition
Phone number: 847-491-7710
Office location: Swift 202
molden@northwestern.edu

Dan Mroczek

Dan Mroczek

Professor; Director of Personality and Health

Program Area(s): Lifespan personality development; influence of pesonality
Phone number: 847-467-0915
Office location: Hogan 2123
daniel.mroczek@northwestern.edu

Ken Paller

Ken Paller

Professor

Program Area(s): Human memory; awareness; memory disorders
Phone number: 847-467-3370
Office location: Cresap 210
kap@northwestern.edu

David Rapp

David Rapp

Professor

Program Area(s): Reading comprehension; learning and memory
Phone number: 847-467-1871
Office location: Annenberg 220
rapp@northwestern.edu

Paul Reber

Paul Reber

Professor; Director of Brain, Behavior, & Cognition

Program Area(s): Learning & memory systems of the brain; fMRI
Phone number: 847-467-1624
Office location: Cresap 308
preber@northwestern.edu

Peter Rosenfeld

Peter Rosenfeld

Professor

Program Area(s): Applied cognitive psychophysiology, deception, detection of concealed memory and information, memory suppression
Phone number: 847-491-3629
Office location: Cresap 206
jp-rosenfeld@northwestern.edu

David Smith

David Smith

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Program Area(s): Assessment and evaluation; decision making
Phone number: 847-491-4669
Office location: Swift 303C
hdsmith@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Tackett

Jennifer Tackett

Associate Professor; Director of Clinical Psychology

Program Area(s): Externalizing and disinhibitory psychopathology in youth; genetic and hormonal influences on externalizing problems; youth personality; gender and racial/ethnic disparities in externalizing problems
Phone number: 847-467-3313
Office location: Swift 312
jennifer.tackett@northwestern.edu

Sandra Waxman

Sandra Waxman

Professor

Program Area(s): Language and conceptual development in infants and children; Cognitive development across languages and cultures
Phone number: 847-467-2293
Office location: Swift 211
s-waxman@northwestern.edu

Back to top