Personality, Development and Health Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Michael Bailey

Professor

Program Area(s):  Personality, Development and Health; Clinical
Interest(s): Sexual orientation and evolutionary psychology
Phone: 847-491-7429
Office Location: Swift 303B
jm-bailey@northwestern.edu

Edith Chen

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Program Area(s):  Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Health psychology; socioeconomic status and health
Phone: 847-467-0366
Office Location: Swift 104A
edith.chen@northwestern.edu

Dan McAdams

Professor

Program Area(s):  Clinical; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Adult personality, life stories, culture
Phone: 847-491-4174
Office Location: Annenberg 209
dmca@northwestern.edu

Greg Miller

Professor

Program Area(s):  Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Health psychology; mechanisms linking stress and health
Phone: 847-467-5755
Office Location: Swift 104B
greg.miller@northwestern.edu

Dan Mroczek

Professor; Director of Personality and Health

Program Area(s):  Clinical; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Lifespan personality development; influence of pesonality
Phone: 847-467-0915
Office Location: Hogan 2123
daniel.mroczek@northwestern.edu

Sylvia Perry

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s):  Social; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s):  Stereotyping and prejudice; intergroup relations; social cognition
Office Location: Swift 227
sylvia.perry@northwestern.edu

William Revelle

Professor

Program Area(s):  Clinical; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Personality measurement, theory and research
Phone: 847-491-7700
Office Location: Swift 315
revelle@northwestern.edu

Onnie Rogers

Assistant Professor

Program Area(s):  Social; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Identity; child and adolescent development; race/ethnicity and gender stereotypes
Office Location: Swift 226
onnie.rogers@northwestern.edu

Jennifer Tackett

Associate Professor; Director of Clinical Psychology

Program Area(s):  Clinical; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Externalizing and disinhibitory psychopathology in youth; genetic and hormonal influences on externalizing problems; youth personality; gender and racial/ethnic disparities in externalizing problems
Phone: 847-467-3313
Office Location: Swift 312
jennifer.tackett@northwestern.edu

Richard Zinbarg

Professor; Department Chair

Program Area(s):  Clinical; Personality, Development and Health
Interest(s): Anxiety and its treatment; measurement theory
Phone: 847-467-2290
Office Location: Swift 302
rzinbarg@northwestern.edu