Recent Awards

2017-2018 Award and Honors in Psychology

  • Natalie Gallagher was awarded the NSF GRFP Fellowship.
  • Sadie Witkowski received the AAAS Mass Media Fellowship and was placed at Voice of America.
  • Sandy Latourrette won the Jean Berko Gleason Award for best student paper at the 42nd Boston University Conference on Language Development.
  • Kyle Nolla received the Advanced Cognitive Science Fellowship from the Cognitive Science Department. 
  • Kevin Schmidt was awarded The Science, Mathematics And Research for Transformation (SMART) Scholarship and Civilian of the Year, Air Force Research Laboratory.
  • Nikita Salovich received the First Year Cognitive Science Fellowship from the Cognitive Science Department.
  • Cindy Xiong received the Cognitive Science Advanced Fellowship.  Also, her research poster, "The Curse of Knowledge in Data Visualizations," received Best Poster Honourable Mention at the IEEE Transactions on Visualization and Computer Graphics, InfoVis 2017 Conference, Phoenix, Arizona. 
  • Lorien Elleman was awarded the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Teaching Fellowship.

Past Awards and Honors